The Ron Clarke Book Award

Allen Thompson presents the 2012 Ron Clarke award to Thomas McElhinny

The Ron Clarke Book Award is given in memory of Ron Clarke, long-time faculty member in the department of religious studies, and an influential scholar in the area of human ecology. The award is presented to a philosophy senior who has distinguished themselves in the coureses the department teaches in philosophy and the environment (PHL 440, 443, 499) in both their grades and their course writing.  


2012 - Thomas Mc Elhinny

2011 - Charlotte Johnson

2010 - Betty Nickerson

2009 - Vanessa Brown

2008 - Carly Johnson

2005 - Laura Schmidt

2004 - Siobhan Baggot